Parent Information

Shelford Primary offers all students…

A variety of fantastic programs:

    •  Library resources, provided fortnightly by MARC Van
    • Breakfast Club program, run on Wednesdays
    •  Weekly cooking program, inclusive for Years P – 6
    •  Gardening and School Pride program
    •  French Language Program for Years P – 6
    •  Participation in Moorabool Valley Association Sports Program
    •  Grade 3 to 6 Camps with the other Moorabool Valley Primary Schools
    •  Annual swimming program
    •  Farm Safe program
    •  Active Preschool Transition program

A classroom environment focussed on student-specific and differentiated learning:

  •   Learning content taught to the Victorian Curriculum
  • Strong Literacy & Numeracy program
  •    Students able to work at their own levels due to ability, not age
  •    Individual student learning plans
  •    Fantastic teacher – student ratios 
  •    Well-equipped modern classrooms, with interactive whiteboards, laptop computers and 1:1 iPads   
  •    Separate, well-stocked art room

A fantastic environment:

  • Spacious grassy play areas
  • Two playgrounds, offering a variety of active play options for students
  •  School oval
  •  Shady play areas
  •  Outdoor seating
  • Safe & easily accessible car parking
  • Surrounded by picturesque farmland

An active and engaged community:

  •   Participation in the annual Shelford Duck Race Festival
  •   A proactive School Council                                                            
  •   We have and welcome many visitors that bring a wealth of knowledge 
  •   The need for and viability of an Out of School Hours Care Program is currently being evaluated


School Council meets at 3:30pm on the 2nd Wednesday most months. All parents, whether elected members or not, are most welcome to attend and participate in council discussions relating to any aspect of the school.

President – Sharon Miller
Vice President –  Jemilla Patterson
Secretary – Genevieve McGuinness
Treasurer – Travis Faulkhead
Committee – Rebeckah Deppeler (DET Member), Zeke Pottage